Spell components in Dnd 3.0

February 19, 2007 at 4:39 pm (DND)

I have thought about spell components a couple of times as a gm. I would like to start having mages record them, and record what they use. I think it could be very fun and open a new flavour in a game.

To do this standard spell component bags need to be generated and master components lists have to be prepared.

I think if this system was running, gms could then offer advanced components that strengthen a spell or rare ingredients could become more important in a campaign.

Saying this I havent ever tested this, but I aim to at some point.

Leave a Reply

